Lets look at the options of Client Plugin Branding

  1. Change appearance
  2. Hide updates
  3. Disable File editing

Change appearance



Normal
This is the default view. There will be no change in the appearance of the client plugin unless something is changed.




Hide from plugin list

This totally hides the client plugin from the plugin list in the WP Dashboard.




Change details
You can change the details of the Client Plugin to show the content that your enter.


The above will change the plugin details as below




Hide Updates



If you check this option, the Updates section in the WP Dashboard will be removed.


Before hiding update After hiding updates





Disable file editing



If you check this option, the Plugins and Themes File Editor sections will be removed.


Before disabling file editing

After disabling file editing